We acknowledge that we are on Treaty 6 Territory; the traditional and ancestral lands of the Cree, Denesuline, and homeland of the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 2. We acknowledge the many First Nations, Métis and Inuit peoples whose footsteps have marked these lands for generations, including where we live, work, and play today. We recognize that all Albertans are Treaty people and have a responsibility to understand our history as we journey towards reconciliation.